Dunlop Saloon Car Cup

The Dunlop Saloon Car Cup Series is open to genuine Touring cars in original livery and to original specification with period history that raced in major national and international races from 1970 to 2006 of which the model was built to FIA technical regulations for Group 1, Group 2, Group A, Super Touring and FIA S2000.  An Invitation class exists for cars from the period that do not comply with the above regulations but are historically significant, may be considered. Eligibility Registrar’s decision is final on acceptance of an eligible car.​


Meet the drivers and their cars


All cars must have FIA HTP papers or HSCC Vehicle Identity Forms (VIFs).

Bringing the best of the touring car action from across the eras, eligible cars include, Alfa Romeo 156, Audi A4, BMW M3, Ford Sierra Cosworth, Nissan Primera and Vauxhall Vectra. The race is split into three podiums – post 1990, pre 1990 and Group 1 to give everyone a chance.

Class Structure

POST 1990

Class ST1 – 2 litre Super Touring Cars 1996 – 2000

Class ST2 – 2 litre Super Touring Cars pre 1996

Class ST3 – Super Touring cars pre Aero

Class ST4 – FIA S2000 cars pre 2006 and TCRE invited 2 litre normally aspirated BTC cars

PRE 1990

Class GA1 – Sierra RS500 running to pre 1990 spec (see specific regulations)

Class GA2 – Group A over 2 litre Class GA3 – Group A under 2 litre

Class GA3 – Group A under 2 litre

Class GA4 – Group 2 Over 2 litre

Class GA5 – Group 2 Up 2 litre

Class GA6 – All invited cars (these are not eligible for podium or awards)


GN1 Group 1 – up to 1600cc

GN2 Group 1 – 1601cc to 2000cc

GN3 Group 1 – over 2000cc


2019 Tim Harvey Trophy Mark Wright (Ford Sierra Cosworth)
2019 David Leslie Trophy Tony Absolom (Vauxhall Cavalier)
2020 no winners declared




awaiting publication


awaiting publication

Race Reports

awaiting publication



Championship Chairman: Andrew Warner