HSCC Super Touring Car Trophy

This race series is open to touring cars, from Pre’ 1980, to 31.12.99 conforming to either FIA Group 1, Group 2, Group A, DTM cars Pre 1993 and Super Touring Car regulations 1990-2000. All cars must have FIA HTP papers or HSCC VIFs.

Bringing the best of the touring car action from across the eras, eligible cars include, Alfa Romeo 156, Audi A4, BMW M3, Ford Sierra Cosworth, Nissan Primera and Vauxhall Vectra.

Eligible Cars

The Series is open to Genuine Touring cars in original livery with period history that raced in major national and international races from 1970 to 2000 of which the model was built to FIA technical regulations for group 2, Group A and Super Touring. An Invitation class exists for Cars from the period that do not comply with the above regulations but are historically significant, may be considered. Eligibility Registrar’s decision is final on acceptance of an eligible car.

All cars must have current FIA Historic Technical Passport or HSCC Vehicle Identification Forms. The race is split into two podiums – post 1990 and pre 1990.

Class Structure

POST 1990

Class ST1 – 2 litre Super Touring Cars 1996 – 2000

Class ST2 – 2 litre Super Touring Cars pre 1996

Class ST3 – Super Touring cars pre Aero

Class ST4 – FIA S2000 cars pre 2006 and TCRE invited 2 litre normally aspirated BTC cars

PRE 1990

Class GA1 – Sierra RS500 running to pre 1990 spec (see specific regulations)

Class GA2 – Group A over 2 litre Class GA3 – Group A under 2 litre

Class GA4 – Group 2 Over 2 litre Class GA5 – Group 2 Up 2 litre

Class GA6 – All invited cars (these are not eligible for podium or awards)